Rainbow Over Farmland

Rainbow Over Country Asutralia

Rainbows are incredibly special in the South Eastern parts of Australia.

They tend to be very brightly coloured and quite large.

Around the Franklin River area of South Gippsland, there seem to be more common sightings that at many other places.

We were even fortunate to see a triple rainbow one day…now I think that’s supposed to mean ‘good luck’, yet it wasn’t so lucky because I didn’t have a camera with me when I saw it.

Things have changes a lot these days. I take a digital camera with me where ever I go, including to restaurants and functions. So the next time that elusive triple rainbow comes my way, I’ll be ready for it!

Do you have something to say?

