A Photographers Dream Sunset

Sunset On Whiskey Bay

After getting some great tips from a highly experienced landscape photographer at our local Foster Camera Club meeting last Wednesday night, I decide to take another opportunity to visit Wilsons Promontory and practise…and as I was taking my test shots, along came another photographer, with tri-pod and gear, partner and children in tow.

I’m an opportunist, so I captured her silhouette in the foreground of the photograph, then went up and said hello again to the same person who had taught us some of her tricks several night before.

The sunset that night didn’t quite turn out with the colours and reflection we were hoping for, but new friendships were formed as they invited us back to their luxury camper for dinner.

Thanks to Andrea, I am now a little more knowledgeable about what lighting to look for when photographing landscapes…and the following night, I captured my best post-sunset pictures ever.

Do you have something to say?

